3rd Annual Religious Freedom Moot Court Tournament

(part of a series)

Location: McCartan Courtroom (View on map )

Notre Dame Law School's Moot Court Board will host the 3rd Annual Religious Freedom Moot Court Tournament. The Tournament is sponsored by the Program on Church, State & Society and will bring together competitors, scholars, and practitioners in the field of religious freedom from across the country for a dialogue on a Religious Freedom topic.

The law schools participating include:
Barry University Dwayne O. Andreas School of Law, Baylor Law School, Florida Coastal School of Law, Pepperdine University School of Law, South Texas College of Law, University of Kentucky College of Law, and University St. Thomas School of Law  (2 Teams).

The final round judges are Judge Michael B. Brennan of the United States Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit, Judge John R. Blakey of the United States District Court for the Northern District of Illinois, and Judge David Certo, Presiding Judge of Indianapolis Veterans Court & Criminal Court.

More information is here